The CEA is one of Howard University’s thirteen schools and colleges, comprising five departments and sixteen academic programs.

The College of Engineering and Architecture (CEA) is one of Howard University’s thirteen schools and colleges. The CEA comprises the five departments of Architecture, Chemical Engineering, Civil and Environmental Engineering, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, and Mechanical Engineering.

We offer fully accredited Bachelor of Science, Bachelor of Architecture and Master of Architecture degree programs. Graduate degree programs with abounding research opportunities offered in the engineering disciplines are Master of Science, Master of Engineering, and Doctor of Philosophy. A certificate in Cybersecurity is also offered. Please see programs and departments for more information.